17 student athletes named CCAA National Scholars

17 student athletes named CCAA National Scholars

OAKVILLE, Ont. - Although the 2018-19 competitive season has already begun, 17 Sheridan student athletes have been recognized for their 2017-18 academic year, being named CCAA National Scholars. To receive the honour, a student athlete must achieve honours standing at their institution in the current academic year.

The women's soccer and cross country teams led the way, each with four recipients, while men's and women's volleyball each had three. 

2017-18 CCAA National Scholars

Mara Douglas

Cross Country
Alex Ball
Marla Brown
Erin Kinninmont
Alexandra Pakenham-Troth
Matthew Reeve
Amanda Zimmerman

Kendra Challis
Marianna DeFina
Rachel Robertson
Sierra Sanchez

Amanda Manley
Joelle Parnham
Dana Renfrew
Chris Adams
Andrew Cianci
Andre Zopf