Sky Blue Endowment Fund

Dear friend,

With the rising cost of tuition all across the province, Sheridan Athletics is endeavoring to provide much needed support for our Varsity Athletes.

The Bruins carry a full academic workload, practice daily and represent our school with all the class and success that we have come to expect.

Many carry part-time jobs while balancing this busy schedule. In 2001, the “Sky Blue Fund” was created in an attempt to lighten the load of those student-athletes who give of themselves in order to represent the Double-Blue.

Since the inception of the fund, the support and growth have been tremendous.

Donations have come from former student-athletes, alumni, Student Union, administrators, faculty and even from those with no specific ties to Sheridan.

You can step forward and support our athletes now and into the future with even the smallest gift.

Athletic scholarships at Sheridan are awarded only to those that are progressing towards graduation and all student-athletes are treated equally, regardless of gender, sport or ability.

This year, when you are selecting a charity to support, please consider the Sky Blue Fund.

Jim Flack

Manager of Athletics and Recreation


The Sky Blue Fund has three different levels of support for all of those who contribute. However, all donors will be included on the Sheridan annual report and will be provided with a tax receipt.

For any further information please contact Jim Flack at

Click HERE to donate:

Our generous donors

Bruin Booster

Bruin Booster

Bruin Booster
Double-Blue Booster
Sky Blue Booster

Marla Allison

Josie Mifsud Nina Mennite

Blue Crew

Sheridan Alumni Association

Brenda Angelini

Allan Norville Rebecka Lickman  Soccer World  Sheridan Student Union
Julia & Jessica Angelini Jon Odd  Linda Livingston  James Roots  Dr. Robert Turner

Shane Bascoe

Steve Perkovic  Cathy Zuraw  Belair Direct Insurance  Rob Till

Andrea Brown

Susanna D'Arcy  Tom & Josie Kelly  K. Mac and Assoc.  Paul Toms
Gary Charvis Dick Ruschiensky  Ralph & Cindy Smith  Best Western Hotel  Manfred Muntwyler
Scott Chisholm Melissa Semedo  Susan Wood Cindy Gillett   K.P. Portfolio Inc.
Slanko Duric  Linas Slyka  Sports Unlimited Men's Soccer   Maureen Callahan
Dave Ferencina  Fernando Sousa  Beavers Hockey Club  Men's Volleyball  Nick Maandag
Lisa Ferencina  St. Mary's School  Murray Cobb The Gray Blades  Paul Angelini
Amanda Ferrari  Brenda Tanner  Bill Currie  Campus Living Centres  Tom Hipsz
Kelly Flack  Jaclyn Lenko (Tervit)  Dave Tinker  Big Wave Marketing  Men's Basketball
Todd Garnley  Wayne Thornhill  Gordon Kennedy  Laurie Williamson  Dr. Jeff Zabudsky
Chris Hannaford  Doug Vivian  Gloria & Dave Tomlinson  Shane Bascoe  Esther & Jim Flack Sr.
Varsity Hockey Alumni  Steve Walker  Algirdas Siriunas  Patrick Krychowski  The Cavelti Family
Peter Luik  Ray Williams  Anne & Mark Hartley  Holcim Group  Cathy Zuraw
Kevin McCambridge  Deanne & Ward Wright  The Steamin Muffins  Hard Athletics  Varsity Hockey Alumni
Mark Morris  Steve Knab  Dave Allgood  Double Blue Basketball  Ian Marley
Richard Robinson  Peter Huang   Nes Bratic  Oak. Hurricanes '95  Peter Watson
Natasha McFarlane  Helen Park Griffin   Julian Tsui  George Frempong  Brian Laundry
Tiffany Torres  Dave Fitzpatrick   Daniel Vogt  Women's Soccer  
Laura Caccamo  Trent Locke   Clayton Copoc  Women's Volleyball  
Sue-Hee Kim  Esther Flack  Kevin Jarett   Women's Basketball  
Ryan Kelly  Chelsey R. Beck.   Monica Ruggiero  MVP Painting  
Michael Lefler Igor Lukac Grant McQueen  Tony Silvestri  
Manraj Mukkar Darren Lawless  Sam Bhachu Rick Bolt  
Aaron Douglas Denise Lach  John Steadman Jim Flack  
Kyle Kayama Gianni Carlesimo Michael Burjaw  John Van Cedar  
Luciano DeLuca Wayne Fish  Brooke Rumboldt Global Audio Visual ltd.  
Jackie Rowsome Bernice Schneider  Pat Blundy Dave McAllister  
David & Judy Whitfield Dianne Ghent Brian Ratcliffe  Robert McCrudden  
Angela Bateman Liz & Jas Singh Mike Feuerstake  Carlos Moniz  
Paul Brayman Barbara & Dave Colonico  Glenn Sakamoto Willie Delas  
Jill & Larry Kelterborn Denys & Eleanor Reed William Carson  Mostafa Babouli   
Sean Henry Liz Read   Matt Piemontese   
      Andrew Seuradge  
      Progressive Control Solutions  
      Scott Hunt  
      Maria Lucido-Bezely  
      Willowdale Nissan  
      Jerry Domereckyi  
      Tamara Dixon  
      Rick Bria  
      Frank Pento  
      Danny Webster  


Funds will be endowed for academic/athletic awards based on contribution to team spirit, success, financial need, without gender preference or bias.